Creating Shared Value - Key Programs | 惠氏營養品香港 Wyeth Nutrition HK

Sign Up

Get to know more about our company's updates and information.

Key Programs

Cooperation with St. James’ Settlement
Nutri-Add Family Program

To enhance the nutrition knowledge of the underprivileged and to raise their concern about balanced diet, Wyeth Nutrition and St. James' Settlement People's Food Bank has jointly organized the "Nutri-Add Family Program" for five consecutive years since 2012. For the first two years, 30 families from St. James Settlement were invited to participate in the Program respectively. In 2014, the Program extended its scale to reach the community as well as primary schools. The beneficiaries of the Program have reached 2,750 people times so far. There is a proverb that says, "Give a man a fish and you will feed him for a day; teach him to fish and you will feed him for a lifetime." The Program aims to allow parents and children with the guidance of a dietitian, to understand their daily diet from a nutrition perspective and learn about choosing and matching suitable food within limited budget, hence to achieve the goal of balanced nutrition by applying the knowledge in their daily life, and to share the nutrition knowledge they learned with the community. Since its launch, the Program offered participants a series of educational and entertaining activities, including nutrition talks, healthy recipe design and cooking competition, family cooking classes, family day camp, video production for nutrition knowledge sharing, fun fair in the community, etc. The Program also collaborated with talents studying nutritional sciences in the Chinese University of Hong Kong (“CUHK”) and The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (“PolyU”) to design board games under the theme of nutrition, which allowed participants to learn with fun. One of the board games, Rainbow Diet, will be massively distributed to primary schools in Hong Kong to facilitate the teaching of relevant nutrition knowledge.

Cooperation with SARDA
“Creation of Healthy Family” Program

To promote healthy family life and to meet the nutritional needs of drug abusers and their children, Wyeth Nutrition has supported various health education projects of the Society for the Aid and Rehabilitation of Drug Abusers (SARDA) for the 10th consecutive year since 2006, benefiting about 1,000 drug abusers and their children each year. In 2016, we continued to support SARDA to organize the "Creation of Healthy Family" Program. In their various services such as child care training, learning classes, and art therapy groups etc, we support and offer drug abusers and their children with nutrition products so as to enhance their health and nutrition. Our colleague from the Medical, Regulatory and Quality Affairs team also offered a health talk under the Program in order to provide the participants with nutrition and health information and to answer their related enquiries. In addition, we supported SARDA to organize a territory-wide colouring and poster design competition to further promote anti-drug messages in the community. In the past years, we also co-organized volunteer activities with SARDA to convey messages on healthy living to children of drug abusers through interesting games.

Cooperation with Heep Hong Society
360 Degree Social Adaptation Program

In addition to caring the nutritional needs of children, Wyeth Nutrition is also concerned about children's development and growth as an integral, especially for those children with special needs. Since 2011, Wyeth Nutrition has partnered with Heep Hong Society to organize the "360 Degree Social Adaptation Program" for children with special needs with an aim to help them to learn about social life adaptation through a series of activities. The "360 Degree Social Adaptation Program" includes activities which enrich children's social interaction experiences, such as spring outing, having haircut, taking public transport, wall painting, career role-playing games, and Nature Exploration Day etc. In addition, activities like going "yum cha" and Christmas gathering are also organized to help them to acquire daily social life skills and teach them about social manner. All these are aiming at providing children with different kinds of experience and training. In addition to serving children, the Program also offers mock job interview for teenagers with special needs and volunteers from Pfizer Nutrition (the former of Wyeth Nutrition) would provide guidance and suggestions for the interviewees. It is hoped that the teenagers can capitalize on the professional advice and further integrated with the society. In all of the above activities, our volunteer team played an active role in them by enthusiastically serving the children as well as the teenagers, and promoting spirit of serving the community.

Top

創造共享價值 - 主要項目 | 惠氏營養品香港 Wyeth Nutrition HK

主要項目

合作夥伴 – 聖雅各福群會
有「營」親子計劃

為了提升基層市民的營養知識,加強他們對均衡飲食的關注,惠氏營養品與聖雅各福群會眾膳坊食物銀行自2012年起連續五年合辦「有『營』親子計劃」,首兩年各邀請了30個聖雅各福群會的會員家庭參與,2014年起更陸續擴展至社區及多間小學。計劃至今共惠及接近2,750人次。 所謂「授人以魚,不如教人以漁」,計劃旨在讓家長和小朋友在營養師的指導下,一同從營養學角度了解自己的日常飲食,學會運用有限的經濟資源,選擇及配搭適當的食物,在日常生活中學以致用,達致均衡營養的目標,並與其他社區人士分享有「營」資訊。 自舉辦以來,計劃為參加者提供了一系列富教育意義及具趣味性的活動,包括營養知識講座、有「營」食譜設計及烹飪比賽、親子有「營」烹飪班、親子有「營」日營活動、營養知識分享短片製作、有「營」人「家」年華等。此外,計劃亦與香港中文大學及香港理工大學的營養系精英合作設計以「營養」為主題的桌上遊戲 (Board Game),讓計劃參加者寓學習於娛樂。其中一款名為「彩虹飲食」的桌上遊戲更會派發至全港多間小學,以助教師教授相關的營養知識。

合作夥伴 – 香港戒毒會
「惠氏營養品與你創造健康家庭」計劃

為了推廣健康的家庭生活及關顧戒毒復康人士及其子女的營養需要,惠氏營養品自2006年起,連續10年支持香港戒毒會的多個健康教育項目,使每年約1,000名戒毒復康人士及其子女受惠。 於2016年,我們繼續支持香港戒毒會舉辦「惠氏營養品與你創造健康家庭」計劃,內容包括透過以下服務平台,如育兒知識及技巧訓練、兒童功課輔導班、藝術治療等,為戒毒復康人士及其子女提供營養產品,以改善他們的健康與營養。我們醫務、註冊及品質事務部的同事亦為該計劃提供健康教育講座,為參加者提供營養和健康資訊,以及解答他們的相關疑問。另外,我們再次支持香港戒毒會舉辦全港性的填色及海報設計比賽,希望進一步於社區推廣「抗毒」訊息。 過去多年來,我們也曾與香港戒毒會合辦義工活動,透過有趣的遊戲,向戒毒復康人士的小朋友傳達健康生活的資訊。

合作夥伴 – 協康會
360度社區適應計劃

除了關顧兒童的營養需要,惠氏營養品亦關心小朋友的整體發展及成長,尤其是有特殊需要的兒童。自2011起,惠氏營養品與協康會合作,為有特殊需要的兒童舉辦「360度社區適應計劃」,通過一系列活動,幫助其學習適應社區生活。 「360度社區適應計劃」內容包括擴闊兒童社區互動經驗的活動,如郊遊、剪頭髮、乘搭公共交通工具、創作壁畫、職業模擬遊戲、大自然體驗日等,此外還有一些幫助他們掌握日常生活技巧、教導他們社交禮儀的活動,如去茶樓、聖誕聯歡會等,目的是為他們提供不同種類的體驗訓練。 除了服務兒童,該計劃亦為有特殊需要的青年提供模擬的求職面試練習,由輝瑞營養品的義工為面試者提供指導及建議,希望藉著他們的專業意見,幫助這些青年進一步融入社會。 在以上活動中,我們的義工隊踴躍參與其中,積極服務有需要的兒童和青年,發揚服務社群的精神。

Top